2251 Double Creek Drive Suite 304 Round Rock, TX 78664

Reviews

Top-Rated Reviews for Massage Services Near Round Rock, TX

We change lives in Round Rock, TX with our locally owned Round Rock Health and Wellness practice, which houses chiropractic, acupuncture, functional medicine, and weight loss services. In this section of the website, you can see for yourself the difference our experienced staff has made in many patient's lives. From chiropractic treatments, massage therapy, acupuncture therapy, nutrition counseling, and weight loss coaching, we truly offer unique services to help you look and feel better than ever. Don't take our word for it! Read through these reviews and personal testaments to the work provided by our team of professionals at this state-of-the-art facility.

Filter41 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewTracker-14088359
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 06, 2012

Anyone will be more than happy with any service they receive here. I have been a client for a couple of years now and have sent numerous friends and family that have all been satisfied customers. There is not enough room here to write all of the amazing things about this place and their phenomenal employees! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2017

I have been going to RRHWC for over 10 years now and love it. The office staff is always friendly and helpful. Love my monthly massages. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 15, 2016

Awesome! I have been using their services for approximately 3 months now and I am highly impressed. They are very professional and have great LMT's. Stefanie is particularly awesome! Becca is wonderful too. Dr B has been great so far. Five stars! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14088370
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 19, 2009

Our family has been going to to RRHW since they opened and have always had good service. The owners, Katie and Darin, are lovely folks who are kind and personable and hard working. We have been to several different MTs there over the years and have always had good treatments. Recently i have been getting deep-cleansing facials by their aesthetician, and have had excellent results. Their prices are more than reasonable, especially if you join the monthly massage club. I highly recommend RRHW. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 13, 2016

Love this place. The monthly membership is very affordable and I have never rec'd a bad massage here. Would definitely recommend Shena (who does not shy away from a firm touch) or Stefanie whose first massage had me in a coma. Those are actually the only two I've seen but I'm sure everyone is good! Front desk staff is always friendly, and love the ease of scheduling online. Do give them a try! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 17, 2015

I have been going here for many, many years. I go every month and I am absolutely convinced that my visits are adding years to my life. Highly recommend RRHWC. Keep up the good work - I'm a customer for life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 13, 2016

I love this one stop shop for natural health care. They are super friendly and knowledgeable and the only place I will go from now on. More

5.0
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 01, 2009

I have been going to RRHW for over a year, and I absolutely love it. Everyone is so friendly, and I feel very comfortable going in there for a massage. The owner, Katie, is such a wonderful person and massage therapist. I have some heath issues that have prevented me from getting massages in the past. I had a wonderful experienee the first time, and I was able to keep coming back every month. Katie has helped me tremendously with the physical part of my illness. I look forward to my massage every month. At RRHW, the massage therapists can modify their massage to fit your personal preferences and the type of massage that you feel comfortable with. I would, and have, recommended RRHW to anyone and everyone. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14088371
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 19, 2009

My wife and I have been going to RR Health and Wellness pretty much since they opened. They do provide chiropractic, spa and all your other "wellness" needs to get you, well... uh, well. However, we have been big fans of the massage arrangements so that is where my knowledge lies. RRHW is a welcoming small business owned by a husband-wife team. Everyone that I have dealt with there over the years has been a pleasure to deal with. It reminds me of Anysmalltown, USA where the shopkeeper knows your name and remembers that you like that particular brand of licorice (that just came in on the stagecoach) the moment that you walk in the door. They've got a good team going here. One more reason that I like it is that they are not an over-the-top SPA SPA SPA. No one runs at you with eye-cover Cucumbers dipped in Tibetan Goat Milk and rolled in Turkish Tulip pollen to cure your psychic aura. They just provide solid care at a fair price and they are pleasant to deal with. I call that good business and I just keep going. So, down to business. The RMTs there are great. They usually run about 10 therapists and you can check their bios at the website rrwellness.com - you can also book appointments online and it sends you an (email) invite to put on your calendar. (Thanks for enabling my ADD!) Now what was I talking about? They have appts 7 days a week up until about 6:30PM or so. Same day appointments can be arranged if you suddenly find an opening or a dire need - but realize that your choice of therapists will be determined by who is working that day. Prices are very reasonable and competitive. Oh yeah, NO CONTRACTS. 3 cheers for that! Anytime you need, you can have your monthly billing go dormant -which is a bad idea and highlights the fact that you really are not taking care of yourself as much as you should (Am I right here? Thought so. While we are at it, try to keep it to no more than 3 nights at the pub per week, OK? And tell me to go home on your way out the door). So you can pause the billing, but don't. Just keep making your appts with your favorite therapist(s). You're almost done here but - Knot so fast, Buster! This brings me to my final bit of pseudo-wisdom and not particularly tied to RRHW. No matter the provider, you are going to need to try a few therapists to find the one or two that you click with. Also, be cordial but do be your own vocal advocate (wow, I think I just went new age). What I mean is that good massage therapists are just that. They are not mind readers. By and large, they are in this business because they enjoy bringing wellness and relaxation to their twisted, gnarly, beknotted subjects. But they can't hit the home run if you don't pitch them the ball. So, tell them if you're cold, if you need more work in a spot that they already hit 3 times, if you need a kleenex, an elbow, or just a little peace and quiet while you drift above yourself. They're good at this if you let them know the need. Go soon and build a good habit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 06, 2016

Should be called miracle and company :). Kelli and the staff are amazing, will definitely come back. More

5.0
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 07, 2017

Becca is fantastic. Yesterday was one of the best massages I've had in ages. Really love her great expertise in her skill and also her listening skills when it comes to understanding what you may need. Really terrific! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 23, 2015

I love this center, the massages are amazing and the service is excellent. Their Ideal Protein program is fantastic. Everyone is really nice too! More

5.0
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 05, 2009

Love this place! I have been going for years!! I went almost every two weeks while i was pregnant and it was the best!! My husband and I go for different reasons. I like to get relaxing massages and when i was pregnant, i would get a one hour prenatal massage! My husband likes to get the deep tissue massage before and after he plays racquetball!! I love the personal attention i get when i go. I even waited for my favorite therapist to come back from her maternaty leave just to get a massage from her!! She is the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 10, 2014

Got a wonderful 1.5 hour massage from Sheena.  It was absolutely amazing!  She truly has magical hands.  Before the massage, she asked me what specific areas I wanted worked on; I appreciated the opportunity to let her know that I wanted special attention to my hands and legs.  I highly recommend this practice for massage services. More

5.0
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 07, 2009

Most relaxing massages EVER! I fall asleep every time and am woken up by my own snoring. I switch between two of the therapists there. Kelly is amazing. I feel relaxed for days after one of her massages. Probably one of the best massages I have ever gotten. If you are into the hot stone or deep tissue massage, then Katie is your girl. Any knots turn into jello by the time the massage is over. Love the service, love the ambiance. This place is a truly a hidden gem. More

5.0
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 20, 2009

I have been going to RR Health and Wellness since they opened their doors. It's a wonderful environment...so calming. All the therapists I have seen are very professional and knowledgeable. I love the the fact that it's a family run business. Katie and Darrin are awesome, I know I can always count on them to accommodate my schedule. They are open 7 days a week with great hours. I was very sad to see my therapist leave a few months ago, but I do have to say that Mo is a wonderful addition to their office family. He is absolutely by far the best massage therapist I have ever had in the last 15 years! More

5.0
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 06, 2012

Love, love, love RRHW! Been member for years and have not had one bad experience!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2016

I'll try to make this short and sweet.  I've had a pinched nerve in my neck for a few weeks now.  I found this wellness center online and decided to give it a try (on a break from work, because the pain got so bad!).  Anyway, the front desk was super nice and accommodating.  I got Stefanie as a massage therapist.  I was worried because I don't normally just go to a new place (you just never know who you're going to get).  I am SO SO SO happy I came in!  She was beyond amazing.  Very knowledgable, and I didn't have to ask her to adjust the pressure once!  She just knew (thank heaven!).  I have found my new massage therapist for life!!! Stefanie, if you're reading this, please don't ever move!!!!  Thank you again, happy I found you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 07, 2017

Great massage from Becca. Thank you for relieving the stress. More

5.0
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 21, 2009

I've been going to Round Rock Health and Wellness since they opened 6 ago. I started going due to terrible migraines I was having during the pregnancy of my 3rd child. Friends from my Moms club highly recommended Katie for Massage. I started to see her and get a prenatal massage. Quickly my headaches and all aches left. After having my daughter I continued to see Katie. I can not say enough wonderful things about Katie. I have had $200 massages done on the beach in Hawaii and it was no where near the relaxing massage Katie gives. I have seen numerous massage therapist over the years for my headaches and no one has been able to do for me what Katie does. She listens to me and talks to me about what is hurting, tight, what we need to work on. In my opinion she gives the best massage I have ever received in 20 years of receiving professional massages. A couple of years later after training to do my first marathon I started with problems with my IT band. I started to also see Trinity for sports massage. Trinity was an incredible help in getting me back on the road running again! She has vast experience in sports massage. I love that they have a monthly membership. It helps give a cut in price and also helps remind you to see them once a month which is a very very small price to pay for me to keep my body in check. I no longer suffer from migraines and IT band problems as long as I keep it all in check. Not to mention their prices are the best around for massage! I LOVE that I can just go on line and schedule my appointment at any time. Katie and Darrin are two incredible people that run their business with integrity and pride. I have seen Katie bend over backwards to make sure every client is 100% satisfied. Katie will have my business forever! I am only saddened that the more I tell my family and friends about RRHW the busier they get. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2010

The team at Round Rock Wellness Center offers the *best* health and wellness services around. All staff members are highly trained and knowledgeable and always go above and beyond to make sure you feel special. I have been a loyal member of their monthly massage club for almost 4 years and tell everyone I know how awesome they are. Whenever my out of town relatives come for a visit, they always ask to visit Round Rock Health and Wellness. In fact, my relatives have told me time and time again how lucky I am to live so close to such a great health and wellness center! Go see for yourself how lucky we are :) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14088377
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2011

I've also had a hot oil hair treatment/scalp massage with Katie and that was fantastic, too. Katie is friendly and has a calming demeanor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2011

Great staff. good prices if you become a member. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2010

It doesn't seem anyone is bad here.  Each one offers different style and different way to relax you.  I would definitely recommend 1.5 hrs minimum for any massages.  Who I tired:==================updated(3/5/2015)Ben:  Thai massage, very interesting, fully clothed (no limitation on gender preference), recommend loose (yoga) clothes.  Ben is still learning, shows very good potential. pro:  very relaxed after Thai massage.  probably best relaxed post massage ever (for me)con: not much upper body work.  Mostly lower legs and hip.  Face down without proper head support is not fun.  Can cause more shoulder/neck tension.  ===================Keithpro: opening tie knots, very knowledgeable on muscle structure, don't hurt as bad, passive release style, remember to breath out while Keith press down.  Breath method is important.con:  due to passive massage method, it relies on the patient to learn to relax his/her muscle, which can cause less body area to massage within the time slot.Shenapro:  relaxing, release tie knots.  Shena point out that my hip pain might be caused by hip out of socket, which got me started seeing right doctor for the issue. Stefaniepro: very relaxing massage, loved it!con: didn't release my tie knots very wellKelsipro: she has very strong fingers, good on deep tissue massagecon: she is popular, sometimes massage not to the point.Kelly - She is knowledgeable and knows how to open tie spots indirectly.  It doesn't feel like she is really massaging you but after the session I am always well relaxed for few days even weeks.  Katie -  Only had her once, but I really enjoyed it.  She is very good, but expect to hurt the next day, since she opened all my tie spots. More

5.0
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 20, 2009

I've been going to RRHWC for almost 2 years - massage therapy, chiropractic, and acupuncture. Kelly T & Dr B keep me in one piece, in alignment, and keep me racing (triathlon, marathon). I'm on their monthly program, and pricing is great. Also, they send appointment confirmations and reminders via email - works great for me. Thanks RRHWC! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14088374
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 24, 2009

I've been going to RRH&W for several years now. After a couple years I joined their Massage of the Month, and it has been great! At least once a month I get to splurge on myself. Their massages are wonderful (especially the hot stone) and I've also enjoyed facials and a couple hour pampering package (great way to celebrate my birthday). Katie the owner is wonderful, and a pleasure to work with (and gives a great massage). Trinity and Shena do a super job getting those kinks out! I also love the ease of scheduling and moving appointments on-line. This is a great place to go on a monthly basis, for special occasions, or to give as gifts (as my mom, sister and mother-in-law can attest). Now go and schedule your massage! More

5.0
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 20, 2009

My wife and I have been going to Round Rock Health and Wellness for a couple of years. We love the monthly massage package that they have as we trade off every month. Over the years, we have both had a variety of different therapists and each of them have been great. We recently had our first child, and late in the pregnancy we were able to call in and get her a therapist who specifically had experience with 3rd term pregnant women. Every time we have been there the facility has been clean, every person we have worked with has been exceptionally professional and the owners are always friendly. I know various times I have had to call in and change my appointment multiple times due to my scheduling conflicts. Whenever this has happened, I have been able to call in, and quickly find a new time without and problems. I actaully have nothing negative to say as they are a great small business that provides great service while providing a small business fee More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 07, 2016

*** EDITED: Immediate response from owner. Love that. And we are so pleased with the service we had while we were members. More

5.0
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 31, 2013

I have been with them going on 3 years, and love it here. I see Kelly Timmons, Keith Vencill, and looking forward to having sessions with Kelsi, who I have heard is very good. I do all my appointments booking online at their website, which is so convenient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2013

I have been going here for massages for about 4-5 years now, have been to several therapists here and have never been disapppointed. I love deep tissue massages and they always do an excellent job. I was rather skeptical my first time here because they're in an office complex, and the lobby area is not impressive...but the care they give definitely makes up for it. My only slight complaint is that the walls are pretty thin so you can sometimes hear others if they're talking loudly, although the therapist usually has some light music playing or a fan going, so it muffles the noise. And their prices are reasonable. More

5.0
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 01, 2010

I have been going to RRHW for about 4 months, love the place, I can make appts. online which is great and Kellie is fabulous. She seems to be intune with your body. All in all it is a wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 28, 2013

Excellent customer service and knowledgeable staff. I get the feeling everyone cares deeply about what they do here:a truly rare and wonderful thing.My experience started when I left a voice-mail asking for an appointment.  It was after hours, but someone (one of the owners maybe) called me back. He took the time to discover what I needed, and he matched me with the perfect therapist. I have problems with posture, stiffness, and neck pain related to sitting at a desk most of the workday. Leslie, after my massage, took great care in assessing my problems and providing detailed instructions for corrective action.I was impressed by how joyful and excited she is about her job. And not only that: she's good at what she does. Good teachers meet you where you at with a sense of grace, and she did just that with regard to the stretches/exercises she taught me. If you have problems similar to mine with similar causes, I would highly recommend  her for massage and therapeutic stretching. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2014

Very professional atmosphere. Julie provided a wonderful relaxing massage with just the right amount of pressure. I wish I could go back every week! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14088379
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 07, 2010

It doesn't seem anyone is bad here. Each one offers different style and different way to relax you. I would definitely recommend 1.5 hrs minimum for any massages. Who I tired: ================== updated(3/5/2015) Ben: Thai massage, very interesting, fully clothed (no limitation on gender preference), recommend loose (yoga) clothes. Ben is still learning, shows very good potential. pro: very relaxed after Thai massage. probably best relaxed post massage ever (for me) con: not much upper body work. Mostly lower legs and hip. Face down without proper head support is not fun. Can cause more shoulder/neck tension. =================== Keith pro: opening tie knots, very knowledgeable on muscle structure, don't hurt as bad, passive release style, remember to breath out while Keith press down. Breath method is important. con: due to passive massage method, it relies on the patient to learn to relax his/her muscle, which can cause less body area to massage within the time slot. Shena pro: relaxing, release tie knots. Shena point out that my hip pain might be caused by hip out of socket, which got me started seeing right doctor for the issue. Stefanie pro: very relaxing massage, loved it! con: didn't release my tie knots very well Kelsi pro: she has very strong fingers, good on deep tissue massage con: she is popular, sometimes massage not to the point. Kelly - She is knowledgeable and knows how to open tie spots indirectly. It doesn't feel like she is really massaging you but after the session I am always well relaxed for few days even weeks. Katie - Only had her once, but I really enjoyed it. She is very good, but expect to hurt the next day, since she opened all my tie spots. More

5.0
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 22, 2011

Image being unable to lift your arm to put on your shirt, unable to pick up your toddler twins, turn your neck... After having a neurologist and physical therapist take four months to tell me they did not know what could help with my neck pain, which lead to muscle weakness in my dominant arm and hand, I had my first visit at Round Rock Health and Wellness. The receptionist looked at who was available, no one that day, but the next day - Mother's Day, there was one spot with the person who was to work my miracle! She didn't offer me a bottle of pain pills, an MRI or a 30 day treatment plan to TRY OUT. I walked into her room with stiffness, throbbing and piercing pain. She asked a few questions. Told me what I was going to experience the next hour, the rest of that, the next morning and the rest of that day, through the third day. She really needed two hours but my husband was flying out on business and I only had one hour with hopes that I would get enough relief to take care of my own children that week. The relief she spoke of sounded like a fairy tale to me. The hour was painful. I left in pain but relaxed, still stiff and in pain. I awoke on day two a little stiff and in less pain. It lessened throughout the day as she said it would. On day three I woke up pain free! The slight discomfort and stiffness I awoke with was gone within minutes after stretching. Was I dreaming..., in a fairy tale? No! Kelly had worked a miracle on my behalf! She underestimated herself in my opinion. She thought she could get things straight if I came back the next weekend, which I did. However, I had relaxing massage that day. After all I spent the day before playing with my children, taking a dance class with some girlfriends and going on a date with my husband. What? I had to get out and give my mother-in-law something to do at the house. My husband had flown her in to help me on Tuesday, the third day. Besides a little muscle weekness I had to work on, Kelly had me feeling 100% and she's kept me that way every since. I am thankful for all of the Round Rock people who work hard to maintain the HEALTHy and quality environment and services that help me maintain my WELLNESS! We all deserve such care More

5.0
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 28, 2011

I have nothing but GOOD THINGS to say about Round Rock Health & Wellness. I have referred numerous people, not ONE PERSON has ever been dissapointed. Since moving to the USA I have used spa services from all price points all over the world. Katie and Darin run a tight ship, but not so tight you feel uptight! Each therapist has been professional, fun and well trained. The prices are fair, the atmosphere is warm, loving and most relaxing. Cannot say anything bad nor disapointing. AMAZING PEOPLE, AMAZING SERVICES. Treat yourself, TRY THIS BUSINESS ~ your mind, body and sould will reward you in the grand plan of life. More

5.0
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 26, 2011

I have to say this place is AWESOME!! My daughter and I had the pleasure of seeing KELLY and KATIE. . again AWESOME!! Booking the appointments was a simple as it gets, the front desk is very patient :) The music was relaxing, and the rooms are well cleaned & decorated. I had the pleasure of experiencing the "Warm Bamboo Massage" with Katie and it was out of this world. I was alittle sore the next day, but it was exactly what I needed. I will be spreading the word on how wonderful my visit here was. And because it was our first visit we only paid $49 for one hour, well worth the money -"GO GET A MASSAGE" More

5.0
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 28, 2011

I LOVE this place and especially Katie. I've always felt so comfortable and enjoyed RRHW. I have probably used a dozen other places in my life but she is by far the best. I have gotten in several conversations with others about who has the best massage place and in the end we find out we both go to the same place! You can't beat 'em! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2013

I get bi-monthly massages at RR Wellness, and I just recently joined their new yoga classes as well. The massages are great, whether you are looking for sports massage, deep tissue, thai, or Swedish, you cannot go wrong. The yoga classes are taught from beginner to advanced, and the instructors are great at making sure they understand your goals and limitations. It is a great way to relax and improve your quality of life. Cannot talk about the wellness center without mentioning prices. Their membership rates absolutely blow other groups out of the water. Totally worth the money I spend on it every month. I haven't tried their Zumba or Pilates classes, but they do offer them. I hope the Yoga studio continues to grow so that I can have more times to choose from. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 03, 2016

Great massage by Julie. I am glad the owner has remedied a payment issue. I will be back to give it another go. I am hoping that my next massage will be as great as the first and that my neck pain will soon go away. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-14088372
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 19, 2009

I started going here shortly after they opened and have been coming ever since. At any given time, there are at least 3 therapists that work wonderfully with me. My husband and I both get monthly massages here now... as we love our therapists, the location and the price is just right! This summer, I was pregnant and delivered this fall. During both my prenatal and post natal massages, the therapists were extremely experienced and accomodating of my condition. We would recommend this small business, where the owners and staff know their customers by name, to any of our friends! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.