2251 Double Creek Drive Suite 304 Round Rock, TX 78664

Reviews

Reviews for Deep Tissue Massage Services Near Round Rock, TX

We change lives in Round Rock, TX with our locally owned Round Rock Health and Wellness practice, which houses chiropractic, acupuncture, functional medicine, and weight loss services. In this section of the website, you can see for yourself the difference our experienced staff has made in many patient's lives. From chiropractic treatments, massage therapy, acupuncture therapy, nutrition counseling, and weight loss coaching, we truly offer unique services to help you look and feel better than ever. Don't take our word for it! Read through these reviews and personal testaments to the work provided by our team of professionals at this state-of-the-art facility.

Filter26 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewTracker-14088359
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 06, 2012

Anyone will be more than happy with any service they receive here. I have been a client for a couple of years now and have sent numerous friends and family that have all been satisfied customers. There is not enough room here to write all of the amazing things about this place and their phenomenal employees! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2017

I have been going to RRHWC for over 10 years now and love it. The office staff is always friendly and helpful. Love my monthly massages. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 15, 2016

Awesome! I have been using their services for approximately 3 months now and I am highly impressed. They are very professional and have great LMT's. Stefanie is particularly awesome! Becca is wonderful too. Dr B has been great so far. Five stars! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14088370
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 19, 2009

Our family has been going to to RRHW since they opened and have always had good service. The owners, Katie and Darin, are lovely folks who are kind and personable and hard working. We have been to several different MTs there over the years and have always had good treatments. Recently i have been getting deep-cleansing facials by their aesthetician, and have had excellent results. Their prices are more than reasonable, especially if you join the monthly massage club. I highly recommend RRHW. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 13, 2016

Love this place. The monthly membership is very affordable and I have never rec'd a bad massage here. Would definitely recommend Shena (who does not shy away from a firm touch) or Stefanie whose first massage had me in a coma. Those are actually the only two I've seen but I'm sure everyone is good! Front desk staff is always friendly, and love the ease of scheduling online. Do give them a try! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 17, 2015

I have been going here for many, many years. I go every month and I am absolutely convinced that my visits are adding years to my life. Highly recommend RRHWC. Keep up the good work - I'm a customer for life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 13, 2016

I love this one stop shop for natural health care. They are super friendly and knowledgeable and the only place I will go from now on. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14088371
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 19, 2009

My wife and I have been going to RR Health and Wellness pretty much since they opened. They do provide chiropractic, spa and all your other "wellness" needs to get you, well... uh, well. However, we have been big fans of the massage arrangements so that is where my knowledge lies. RRHW is a welcoming small business owned by a husband-wife team. Everyone that I have dealt with there over the years has been a pleasure to deal with. It reminds me of Anysmalltown, USA where the shopkeeper knows your name and remembers that you like that particular brand of licorice (that just came in on the stagecoach) the moment that you walk in the door. They've got a good team going here. One more reason that I like it is that they are not an over-the-top SPA SPA SPA. No one runs at you with eye-cover Cucumbers dipped in Tibetan Goat Milk and rolled in Turkish Tulip pollen to cure your psychic aura. They just provide solid care at a fair price and they are pleasant to deal with. I call that good business and I just keep going. So, down to business. The RMTs there are great. They usually run about 10 therapists and you can check their bios at the website rrwellness.com - you can also book appointments online and it sends you an (email) invite to put on your calendar. (Thanks for enabling my ADD!) Now what was I talking about? They have appts 7 days a week up until about 6:30PM or so. Same day appointments can be arranged if you suddenly find an opening or a dire need - but realize that your choice of therapists will be determined by who is working that day. Prices are very reasonable and competitive. Oh yeah, NO CONTRACTS. 3 cheers for that! Anytime you need, you can have your monthly billing go dormant -which is a bad idea and highlights the fact that you really are not taking care of yourself as much as you should (Am I right here? Thought so. While we are at it, try to keep it to no more than 3 nights at the pub per week, OK? And tell me to go home on your way out the door). So you can pause the billing, but don't. Just keep making your appts with your favorite therapist(s). You're almost done here but - Knot so fast, Buster! This brings me to my final bit of pseudo-wisdom and not particularly tied to RRHW. No matter the provider, you are going to need to try a few therapists to find the one or two that you click with. Also, be cordial but do be your own vocal advocate (wow, I think I just went new age). What I mean is that good massage therapists are just that. They are not mind readers. By and large, they are in this business because they enjoy bringing wellness and relaxation to their twisted, gnarly, beknotted subjects. But they can't hit the home run if you don't pitch them the ball. So, tell them if you're cold, if you need more work in a spot that they already hit 3 times, if you need a kleenex, an elbow, or just a little peace and quiet while you drift above yourself. They're good at this if you let them know the need. Go soon and build a good habit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 06, 2016

Should be called miracle and company :). Kelli and the staff are amazing, will definitely come back. More

5.0
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 07, 2017

Becca is fantastic. Yesterday was one of the best massages I've had in ages. Really love her great expertise in her skill and also her listening skills when it comes to understanding what you may need. Really terrific! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 23, 2015

I love this center, the massages are amazing and the service is excellent. Their Ideal Protein program is fantastic. Everyone is really nice too! More

5.0
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 06, 2012

Love, love, love RRHW! Been member for years and have not had one bad experience!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2016

I'll try to make this short and sweet.  I've had a pinched nerve in my neck for a few weeks now.  I found this wellness center online and decided to give it a try (on a break from work, because the pain got so bad!).  Anyway, the front desk was super nice and accommodating.  I got Stefanie as a massage therapist.  I was worried because I don't normally just go to a new place (you just never know who you're going to get).  I am SO SO SO happy I came in!  She was beyond amazing.  Very knowledgable, and I didn't have to ask her to adjust the pressure once!  She just knew (thank heaven!).  I have found my new massage therapist for life!!! Stefanie, if you're reading this, please don't ever move!!!!  Thank you again, happy I found you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2010

The team at Round Rock Wellness Center offers the *best* health and wellness services around. All staff members are highly trained and knowledgeable and always go above and beyond to make sure you feel special. I have been a loyal member of their monthly massage club for almost 4 years and tell everyone I know how awesome they are. Whenever my out of town relatives come for a visit, they always ask to visit Round Rock Health and Wellness. In fact, my relatives have told me time and time again how lucky I am to live so close to such a great health and wellness center! Go see for yourself how lucky we are :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2010

It doesn't seem anyone is bad here.  Each one offers different style and different way to relax you.  I would definitely recommend 1.5 hrs minimum for any massages.  Who I tired:==================updated(3/5/2015)Ben:  Thai massage, very interesting, fully clothed (no limitation on gender preference), recommend loose (yoga) clothes.  Ben is still learning, shows very good potential. pro:  very relaxed after Thai massage.  probably best relaxed post massage ever (for me)con: not much upper body work.  Mostly lower legs and hip.  Face down without proper head support is not fun.  Can cause more shoulder/neck tension.  ===================Keithpro: opening tie knots, very knowledgeable on muscle structure, don't hurt as bad, passive release style, remember to breath out while Keith press down.  Breath method is important.con:  due to passive massage method, it relies on the patient to learn to relax his/her muscle, which can cause less body area to massage within the time slot.Shenapro:  relaxing, release tie knots.  Shena point out that my hip pain might be caused by hip out of socket, which got me started seeing right doctor for the issue. Stefaniepro: very relaxing massage, loved it!con: didn't release my tie knots very wellKelsipro: she has very strong fingers, good on deep tissue massagecon: she is popular, sometimes massage not to the point.Kelly - She is knowledgeable and knows how to open tie spots indirectly.  It doesn't feel like she is really massaging you but after the session I am always well relaxed for few days even weeks.  Katie -  Only had her once, but I really enjoyed it.  She is very good, but expect to hurt the next day, since she opened all my tie spots. More

5.0
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 20, 2009

I've been going to RRHWC for almost 2 years - massage therapy, chiropractic, and acupuncture. Kelly T & Dr B keep me in one piece, in alignment, and keep me racing (triathlon, marathon). I'm on their monthly program, and pricing is great. Also, they send appointment confirmations and reminders via email - works great for me. Thanks RRHWC! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14088374
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 24, 2009

I've been going to RRH&W for several years now. After a couple years I joined their Massage of the Month, and it has been great! At least once a month I get to splurge on myself. Their massages are wonderful (especially the hot stone) and I've also enjoyed facials and a couple hour pampering package (great way to celebrate my birthday). Katie the owner is wonderful, and a pleasure to work with (and gives a great massage). Trinity and Shena do a super job getting those kinks out! I also love the ease of scheduling and moving appointments on-line. This is a great place to go on a monthly basis, for special occasions, or to give as gifts (as my mom, sister and mother-in-law can attest). Now go and schedule your massage! More

5.0
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 31, 2013

I have been with them going on 3 years, and love it here. I see Kelly Timmons, Keith Vencill, and looking forward to having sessions with Kelsi, who I have heard is very good. I do all my appointments booking online at their website, which is so convenient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2013

I have been going here for massages for about 4-5 years now, have been to several therapists here and have never been disapppointed. I love deep tissue massages and they always do an excellent job. I was rather skeptical my first time here because they're in an office complex, and the lobby area is not impressive...but the care they give definitely makes up for it. My only slight complaint is that the walls are pretty thin so you can sometimes hear others if they're talking loudly, although the therapist usually has some light music playing or a fan going, so it muffles the noise. And their prices are reasonable. More

5.0
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 01, 2010

I have been going to RRHW for about 4 months, love the place, I can make appts. online which is great and Kellie is fabulous. She seems to be intune with your body. All in all it is a wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2014

Very professional atmosphere. Julie provided a wonderful relaxing massage with just the right amount of pressure. I wish I could go back every week! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14088379
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 07, 2010

It doesn't seem anyone is bad here. Each one offers different style and different way to relax you. I would definitely recommend 1.5 hrs minimum for any massages. Who I tired: ================== updated(3/5/2015) Ben: Thai massage, very interesting, fully clothed (no limitation on gender preference), recommend loose (yoga) clothes. Ben is still learning, shows very good potential. pro: very relaxed after Thai massage. probably best relaxed post massage ever (for me) con: not much upper body work. Mostly lower legs and hip. Face down without proper head support is not fun. Can cause more shoulder/neck tension. =================== Keith pro: opening tie knots, very knowledgeable on muscle structure, don't hurt as bad, passive release style, remember to breath out while Keith press down. Breath method is important. con: due to passive massage method, it relies on the patient to learn to relax his/her muscle, which can cause less body area to massage within the time slot. Shena pro: relaxing, release tie knots. Shena point out that my hip pain might be caused by hip out of socket, which got me started seeing right doctor for the issue. Stefanie pro: very relaxing massage, loved it! con: didn't release my tie knots very well Kelsi pro: she has very strong fingers, good on deep tissue massage con: she is popular, sometimes massage not to the point. Kelly - She is knowledgeable and knows how to open tie spots indirectly. It doesn't feel like she is really massaging you but after the session I am always well relaxed for few days even weeks. Katie - Only had her once, but I really enjoyed it. She is very good, but expect to hurt the next day, since she opened all my tie spots. More

5.0
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 22, 2011

Image being unable to lift your arm to put on your shirt, unable to pick up your toddler twins, turn your neck... After having a neurologist and physical therapist take four months to tell me they did not know what could help with my neck pain, which lead to muscle weakness in my dominant arm and hand, I had my first visit at Round Rock Health and Wellness. The receptionist looked at who was available, no one that day, but the next day - Mother's Day, there was one spot with the person who was to work my miracle! She didn't offer me a bottle of pain pills, an MRI or a 30 day treatment plan to TRY OUT. I walked into her room with stiffness, throbbing and piercing pain. She asked a few questions. Told me what I was going to experience the next hour, the rest of that, the next morning and the rest of that day, through the third day. She really needed two hours but my husband was flying out on business and I only had one hour with hopes that I would get enough relief to take care of my own children that week. The relief she spoke of sounded like a fairy tale to me. The hour was painful. I left in pain but relaxed, still stiff and in pain. I awoke on day two a little stiff and in less pain. It lessened throughout the day as she said it would. On day three I woke up pain free! The slight discomfort and stiffness I awoke with was gone within minutes after stretching. Was I dreaming..., in a fairy tale? No! Kelly had worked a miracle on my behalf! She underestimated herself in my opinion. She thought she could get things straight if I came back the next weekend, which I did. However, I had relaxing massage that day. After all I spent the day before playing with my children, taking a dance class with some girlfriends and going on a date with my husband. What? I had to get out and give my mother-in-law something to do at the house. My husband had flown her in to help me on Tuesday, the third day. Besides a little muscle weekness I had to work on, Kelly had me feeling 100% and she's kept me that way every since. I am thankful for all of the Round Rock people who work hard to maintain the HEALTHy and quality environment and services that help me maintain my WELLNESS! We all deserve such care More

5.0
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 28, 2011

I have nothing but GOOD THINGS to say about Round Rock Health & Wellness. I have referred numerous people, not ONE PERSON has ever been dissapointed. Since moving to the USA I have used spa services from all price points all over the world. Katie and Darin run a tight ship, but not so tight you feel uptight! Each therapist has been professional, fun and well trained. The prices are fair, the atmosphere is warm, loving and most relaxing. Cannot say anything bad nor disapointing. AMAZING PEOPLE, AMAZING SERVICES. Treat yourself, TRY THIS BUSINESS ~ your mind, body and sould will reward you in the grand plan of life. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 03, 2016

Great massage by Julie. I am glad the owner has remedied a payment issue. I will be back to give it another go. I am hoping that my next massage will be as great as the first and that my neck pain will soon go away. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-14088372
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 19, 2009

I started going here shortly after they opened and have been coming ever since. At any given time, there are at least 3 therapists that work wonderfully with me. My husband and I both get monthly massages here now... as we love our therapists, the location and the price is just right! This summer, I was pregnant and delivered this fall. During both my prenatal and post natal massages, the therapists were extremely experienced and accomodating of my condition. We would recommend this small business, where the owners and staff know their customers by name, to any of our friends! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.